**Updated2.12.2019


Popcorn "Kernel's" Guides to the 2019 Spring Popcorn Sale

Please click the below links to files that will help you navigate the 2018 Fall Popcorn Sale and the online ordering system located at https://pecatonicariverpopcorn.com/account/login.phpExternal Link

2019 Online Step by Step

Leader's Guide to Ordering, Online Selling, and more on the Pecatonica OnlineExternal Link Dashboard.

Blackhawk Area Council Popcorn Kernel Leader's Guide to a Successful Sale

 

Spring 2019 Important Dates to Remember:

Take Order forms, Money Envelopes, etc.: February Roundtables or by contacting your District Executive

Online Sales Open: Monday, February 25th

SNS Orders Due: Monday, February 25th

SNS Delivery: Friday, March 8th

Take Order Start: Sat, March 9th

Take Orders Due/Sales End: Sunday, April 14th

Take Order Delivery: May 2-3rd

  Wanchanagi: Salvation Army, 416 S. Madison St. - May 3rd

  Sycamore: 

  White Eagle:

  Wetassa: Rolling Hills Progress Center, Lanark, IL - May 3rd

  Arrowhead: 

Online Sales Close: Monday, April 22nd

Unit Checks Deposited: 2nd week of May

Arrowhead District (Grant, Lafayette, and Green counties):

District Kernel: Bruce Small—bsmall@mchsi.com

Staff Contacts: Matt Ohms—matt.ohms@scouting.org

Sycamore District (Greater McHenry County):

District Kernel: Laura Strupp—laurastrupp195@hotmail.com

Staff Contacts: Michael Ancheta—michael.ancheta@scouting.org OR

Laura Cullotta—laura.cullotta@scouting.org

Wanchanagi District (Boone and Winnebago counties):

District Kernel: Summer Rachas—prnsesummer77@yahoo.com

Staff Contact: Jared Carlin—jared.carlin@scouting.org

Wetassa District (Carroll, Jo Daviess, and Stephenson counties):

District Kernel: Christiene Gable—fcpgable@gmail.com

Staff Contact: Matt Ohms—matt.ohms@scouting.org

White Eagle District (Lee, Ogle, and Whiteside counties):

District Kernel (Lee & Ogle): Pat O’Brien—patndoreen@frontier.com

District Kernel (Whiteside): Margie Baker—kernelbaker@yahoo.com

Staff Contact: Robert.sutton@scouting.org

Other Downloadable Forms and Information:

Spring 2019 Unit Spreadsheet for Tracking Sales and Prizes

Popcorn Products and Scout Sales Form (Arrowhead, Wetassa, White Eagle)

Popcorn Products and Scout Sales Form (Sycamore and Wanchanagi)

Certificate of Insurance (If needed for Show N Sell) (Fill out and email to melinda.johnson@scouting.org)

NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION - http://pecatonicariverpopcorn.com/nutrition.htmlExternal Link
HELPFUL TIPS - http://pecatonicariverpopcorn.com/helpfultips.htmlExternal Link

External Link

External Link 

SPRING 2019 ONLY

ALL UNITS CHOOSING PRIZES (30% COMMISSION) ARE BASED  WILL RECEIVE A SCOUT SHOP GIFT CARD WITH 4% OF TOTAL GROSS SALES.

Click the banner above or this link to go to the prize website: Prize OrderingExternal Link

2018 Prize Mania Sales Flyer (If 30% commission, Scouts pick prizes from this sheet according to amount of sales)

2018 Unit Kernel Step by Step Guide to Ordering Prizes

**All Scouts will receive a 2018 BAC Popcorn Participation Patch listed on level 1. However, THIS PATCH MUST BE ORDERED THROUGH PRIZE MANIA with or without your Pack, Troop, or Crew participating in the Prize Mania program.