MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In

Wood Badge C-54-09

Course was held at Camp Lowden, Aug and Sept 2009.
The course held 43 participants.
Their service project included adding serveral bat houses to the camp to help fight the insects but also included chopping down a large area of unwanted brush.

Lets Meet the Staff. 


Course Director/




Tom Siefken has accepted the position of Course Director for C-54-09. He serves as the Blackhawk Area Council Training Chairman. Tom has also served as a troop committee chairman, a troop committee member, Wanchanagi District Training chairman, as a roundtable staff member, and as a unit commissioner. Tom has served on staff in many training venues for Cub Scout, Boy Scout, and Venturing leaders as well as conducting Den Chief training. He has earned the Boy Scout Leader Training Award, Commissioner Arrowhead Award, Scouter’s Key, District Award of Merit, and the Silver Beaver Award. As an adult, Tom has been involved with scouting for 16 years as well as 2 years as a youth. In Tom’s “spare time” he enjoys traveling and photography. 

C-54-09 is Tom’s 7th Wood Badge staff experience.

ASM Program
ASM for Facilities
ASM Troop Guides
ASM Administation
Senior Patrol Leader
Course Advisor


Troop Guide

Daneil A. Banko, (C-21-02 Fox)
Michael J. Condon V. (C-21-02 Owl)
Jim Bussan
Gail Krec, (2004; 2010: Fox)
Jean Rogers, (C-21-02 Bear)
Dave Savone, (Fox)
Carol Conderman
Nichole Wiest (C-24-05 Fox)
Gene Barney
Sheri Geishecker
Bill Mugnai
Ida Bolen
Steve Builta
Mike Grebner
Blair Piotrowsk, (C-23-07 Owl)
Phil Reece
Kathy Reeter
Mary Stromberg, (C-23-07 Eagle)
Meg Struttman