MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In

About the Blackhawk Area Council


The Blackhawk Area Council is chartered by the national council of the Boy Scouts of America to serve local (and potential) chartered organizations in the following counties in northern Illinois and southern Wisconsin: Boone, Carroll, Jo Daviess, Lee, McHenry, Ogle, Stephenson, Whiteside, Winnebago, Grant, Green, and Lafayette.

The Council serves 12,000 youth in 12 counties in northwestern Illinois and southwest Wisconsin. 

Blackhawk Area Council, Boy Scouts of America

Tumilowicz Center
2820 McFarland Rd.
Rockford, IL 61107